January WIP Pictures

Screen Shot 2014-01-19 at 12.00.28 PM

Screen Shot 2014-01-19 at 11.52.37 AM

Screen Shot 2014-01-19 at 11.56.51 AM

Screen Shot 2014-01-19 at 12.01.06 PM

 

Screen Shot 2014-01-19 at 11.52.52 AM

 

My projects are coming along so well now that I’ve got all my designing worked out on the fingerless mitts. I’ve got the right mitt done completely now. The top photo shows it still in progress. I also decided to do a afterthought thumb (should I admit I had never done one before and have only done gussets?… It was so easy though I wasn’t worried about incorporating it into this design). I like the way it looks on a fingerless glove. I think I still like my thumb gusset for mittens, but we’ll see. 🙂

I’ve also cast on for my RCYC MKAL designed by Michele Bernstein. I’m also going to be knitting a second one for my mom but haven’t started that one yet. I won the yarn for that one on Michele’s blog! I was SO excited when I won! I can’t wait to start on that one as well and I suspect the yarn is sitting in the post box outside waiting for me… but I’ve still got to wait until tomorrow! My boyfriend , who I live with, went on a business trip this week to Los Angeles and accidentally left both the mail and trash key on his key chain. Oops! He’ll be back really late tonight and I’m definitely going to run down and check the mail as soon as he gets back, 11pm, Midnight? Who cares! I can’t wait! 🙂

I’m sitting drinking tea out of my mug now (which I believe my sister got me for Christmas 5 or so years ago) watching TV and knitting. I had a wonderful brunch with two friends from college and yesterday I went shopping with another friend and saw August: Osage County. My great find was the jacket (pictured) that fit perfectly. It definitely isn’t real leather but how I feel about it is REAL love!!

 

Leave a Reply

