Feb-ew-err-eeeeee!

Its the second month of 2014 already! How crazy is that? I’ve already learned how hard it is to meet my monthly knitting goals. My ‘January’ project isn’t quite done, but I altered the pattern I designed a lot and I’m finally happy with it. I’ve kind of put that project on hold though towards the end of the month because my mind is occupied and inspired by other projects. I worked on my Glenesk sweater a lot more and have started on two versions of the Rose City Yarn Crawl Mystery KAL, one for me and one for my mom. I feel a little bad that I didn’t finish my January mittens, but as long as I finish them eventually…

Anyhow, I make the rules of this little game? Right? And the whole purpose was to knit more and I’m DEFINITELY doing that! 🙂

The yarn crawl has been like everything I’ve been looking forward to recently! I’m soooo excited!!

Here’s some pictures of how my MKALs are coming a long! (SPOILERS !)

Image

Yeah… I had to frog part way through the second clue. They are turning out so much better now though!

Image

Image

That’s the sun setting behind the trees on my street, view from my deck. I love the little silhouette of the church in the lower left corner.

Screen Shot 2014-02-01 at 9.06.38 PM

 

Here I am ready to go into an interview for grad school. I’m applying to get my Master’s in Education so I can become a social studies teacher! 🙂 Wish me luck!!

Leave a Reply

